I originally started this blog because I had fainted while cycling and broken my collarbone and wanted to record my journey of finding out why I had fainted.  I never really find out why I had fainted.

Once I was able to cycle again, I didn’t really have the time or inclination to keep the blog up to date so it petered out.  I did actually refer a few people to it for advice when they broke their collarbones.

So, in that spirit, now that I have broken my knee cap, I thought it might be useful to record some of my experiences of recovery in the hope that it might help others in a similar situation.  I have certainly found googling on various themes around “broken patella recovery” useful and would rather there was more out there.

So my first new substantial post will be about managing swelling.