Great news, the x-ray shows its healing well. Another x-ray in 2 weeks time will hopefully confirm and I’ll be able to get back on my bike.

I can start letting my arm out of my sling  and doing curls to mitigate muscle wastage. I’m also now in the system to get a physiotherapy appointment to help me get the full range of movement back. However, the Doctor did warn me that it may take some time to get a first appointment. This is why he referred me today rather than waiting for the x-ray in 2 weeks which is the earliest point at which I should actually do the physio.

Even more excitingly, and in yet another indictment of the shambles that is the NHS, now my bone is healing properly, and now I am seemingly into a lower risk phase of my recovery I have been given a far more substantial and comfortable sling.

BEFORE

image

AFTER

image

